Officers and Executive

Dr Alex Thomson
School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh EH8 9LH
0131 650 3058 Alex.Thomson(at)
Dr Katharine Cox
Department of Humanities
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield S1 1WB
0114 225 4236 K.Cox(at)
Professor Joe Phelan
School of Humanities
De Montfort University
The Gateway
Leicester LE1 9BH
0116 207 8265 JPhelan(at)
Dr Will May
(Assistant Treasurer)
Faculty of Humanities
University of Southampton
Southampton, SO17 1BJ
023 8059 3841 W.May(at)
Dr Ben Davies
(Assistant Secretary & Early Career Rep)
University of Portsmouth
School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies
Milldam PO1 3AS
023 9284 6171 ben.davies(at)
Dr Kathryn White (Deputy Chair) School of English & History
University of Ulster
Coleraine  BT52 1SA
Country Londonderry
028 7012 4875 k.white(at)
Dr Natasha Alden
(Website Officer)
Department of English & Creative Writing
Aberystwyth University
Aberystwyth SY23 3DY
01970 628507 nla(at)
Dr Delia Da Sousa Correa
(Public Engagement Officer)
The Open University
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
01908 653196 d.dasousa(at)
Professor Alison Findlay Department of English and Creative Writing
County College
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YD
01524 592194 a.g.findlay(at)
Claire Hurley
(PG Rep)
School of English
University of Kent
Canterbury CT2 7NX
07817427355 c.e.hurley(at)
Professor Helen Fulton Department of English
University of Bristol
11 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TB
0117 3318332 Helen.Fulton(at)
Professor Ros Ballaster Faculty of English Language and Literature
University of Oxford
Oxford  OX1 3UL
01865 281146 ros.ballaster(at)
Professor Fiona Robertson Department of English Studies
Durham University
Hallgarth House
Durham DH1 3AY
0191 334 2500 fiona.robertson(at)


Dr Alison Waller

(ESSE Representative)

Department of English & Creative Writing
University of Roehampton
London SW15 5PH
020 8392 8115 a.waller(at)
Associate Professor Andrew Kehoe School of English
Birmingham City University
The Curzon Building
4 Cardigan Street
Birmingham B4 7BD
0121 331 5675 andrew.kehoe(at)
 Dr Carole Sweeney Department of English & Comparative Literature
Goldsmiths, University of London
New Cross
London SE14 6NW
 020 7919 7463  c.sweeney(at)


Professor Jennifer Richards
(English Association Representative)
School of English
Percy Building
Newcastle University
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU
0191 208 7754 jennifer.richards(at)
Professor Katy Shaw Department of Humanities
University of Northumbria
Lipman Building
Sandyford Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
0191 227 4441
Professor Susan Bruce School of Humanities
Chancellor’s Building
Keele University
01782 734119 s.e.bruce(at)
Professor Gail Marshall Department of English Literature
PO Box 218
0118 378 7837